Loading...
mountain-edge-406 Mountain Edge #406 https://crestedbuttelodging.com/vacation-rentals/properties/mountain-edge-406/

View Mountain Edge #406 | A Mt. Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Cozy 1 bedroom, Easy Shuttle or Walk to the Base, Great Views from Hot Tub!

A close walk to West Wall and Peach Tree lifts, Mountain Edge gives guests easy access to the ski area in the winter and hiking/biking trails in the summer. The free shuttle picks up outside every 15-20 minutes so feel free to leave your car keys in the condo. Head up to the third floor for a truly breathtaking down-valley view from the outdoor hot tub. Master bathrooms feature Jacuzzi style jets and common area laundry is available. Equipped with a full kitchen, balcony views, Mountain Edge condos offer a convenient location complemented with affordability.

Mountain style decor, 1 bedroom, 1 full bath condominium located on the third floor of the Mountain Edge. This one-level condo features comfortable modern furnishings. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you’ll need to cook a meal for friends or family and is open to the living room and dining for extra entertaining. Seating for 4 at the dining table, additional seating for 2 at the kitchen breakfast bar. THE FIREPLACE IS OUT OF SERVICE UNTIL IT CAN BE REPLACED. WE APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE. The master bedroom is cozy with a king bed. Additional room for 2 on the living room sleeper sofa. Full Bathroom accessible from the master bedroom and living room. Outdoor complex parking for 2 is allotted. No washer, but a dryer is provided in the unit.

The FREE Mountain Express Shuttle runs year round for transportation to and from the Town of Crested Butte and surrounding areas. The Wood Creek Lodge is located on the summer town route schedule which is every 20 minutes; shoulder seasons every 40 minutes. In the winter, Wood Creek Lodge is on a special condo loop shuttle that picks up every 30 minutes and brings you to the base area. The shuttle is not needed for ski access when the West Wall lift is in operation.

Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management provides the basic comforts of home. Upon your arrival, you’ll find that we supply all linens, towels, and paper goods. This includes paper towels, toilet paper, starter shower kits, coffee packets with powder creamer and sugar, kitchen towels, dish sponge, dish soap, and dish detergent. If you would like to arrange housekeeping services during your stay, please contact our office to schedule for a modest fee.

Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management also offers ski rental discounts with their premier ski rental partner and #1-voted ski shop, Butte & Co.

STR20-00604

For emergency contact/Local Representative contact information, go to the Town of Mt. Crested Butte website and navigate to the Short-Term Rental page.

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Fireplace
Hot Tub
Sleeps: 4
Walking Distance to Slopes
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

6 6

Overall Rating:

4.3333 4.3333
Good but with some short-comings...
Sujeewa
Review Date: 01/01/2022
Rating:
1 3 5
The apartment was well-stocked and comfortable. Lots of hooks everywhere, which was very convenient for skiers! There's a clothes washer in the apartment, but it leaked water when I tried it, so I
immediately turned it off. The clothes dryer in the apartment turns and blows air, but the heating in the dryer didn't work properly. So it usually blew cold air, which is not useful. So I had to use the
clothes dryer in the building's laundry room instead. The ski lifts are 300m away from the building, but it's quite uphill, so I was tired
by the time I got to the lifts! The shuttle usage is rather inconvenient from this building. First I had to take the Crystal/Condo shuttle from the building, which runs only once every 30 minutes. That took me to the transit center at Mountaineer Square.
Once there I could take the convenient town shuttle, which runs often (every 15 minutes).
The key pick-up and drop-off for the apartment is at a different building, the Three Seasons, which was rather inconvenient, as it's rather too far to walk, and there's no cabs or Uber in that area.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mountain Edge condos. Access to the ski area can be across the street at West Wall Lift or you can catch the shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to the base area. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the washer/dryer. We have a local experienced maintenance staff that is available to take a look at any of your needs during your stay. We'll look into what may have happened with the appliances and address them. Check-in location to receive keys and a parking permit is up the street from where the condo location is. You can always leave the keys in the condo upon check-out, as our staff will be there shortly after. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will visit Crested Butte again, soon.
Crested Butte Getaway
Patricia
Review Date: 10/15/2021
Rating:
1 5 5
The condo was quite lovely and cozy. Just as presented. Our one issues was that this location had an elevator. This was very important as my husband is mobile challenged. It was confirmed to me twice that there was an elevator and this allowed us to choose the 4th floor unit instead of a ground level unit.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. This complex is unique in that the ground floor is actually the 3rd floor of the complex because it is on a hillside. So in this case, there is no elevator however the condo is located on the second floor. We appreciate your feedback for our future guests when choosing their next accommodations.
Just what we needed for a place to stay as we explored the area
Review Date: 08/21/2021
Rating:
1 5 5
Just what we needed for a place to stay as we explored the area.
It was convenient with just what we needed to sleep, cook or eat out, wash clothes, relax on the deck or at the hot tub. Parking was convenient too.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mountain Edge. We are pleased to hear that you found everything convenient. We would be happy to host your next stay!
Vacation
Gerhard (Gary)
Review Date: 07/26/2021
Rating:
1 5 5
Everything was clean and well equipped. Very comfortable, felt like being at home.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

We appreciate your kind words and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit again, soon!
Almost Heaven
Linda
Review Date: 03/03/2021
Rating:
1 4 5
It's easy to see that the owners have tried to make this a lovely place to stay. The distance to the shuttle was perfect for me. For younger persons not saving their knees, the walk to the lift would have been a walk in the park. In the bathroom there's a wonderful red glowing heat lamp. Since the electric heater didn't work in the bathroom, it was much appreciated. If you like sleeping in the cool, don't turn on the bedroom heater. I'm really not sure it works, and turn the living area heater very low very early. The View cannot be beaten! My friends say they are the best I've ever put on Facebook of CBM. So, enjoy!
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the condo. Please always feel free to contact us if you have any requests or if something needs attention during your stay. We have friendly staff available 24/7 that can help! We'll look into your feedback about the heaters to help improve our guests stay in the future. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope that you will visit us again, soon!
Had fun getting away to see the aspens!
Review Date: 10/21/2020
Rating:
1 4 5
This little condo was perfect for two. So nicely laid out and the decor so cute! The deck was really a pleasant place from which to view the aspens. Incredibly clean and well supplied with all necessities. Only quibble is the mattress - needs to be replaced.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Crested Butte. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will pass it along to the owner. We hope you'll visit again, soon.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!

FEATURED!!

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #406, Crested Butte Vacation Rental