mountain-edge-406 Mountain Edge #406

View Mountain Edge #406 | A Mt. Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Cozy 1 bedroom, Easy Shuttle or Walk to the Base, Great Views from Hot Tub!

A close walk to West Wall and Peach Tree lifts, Mountain Edge gives guests easy access to the ski area in the winter and hiking/biking trails in the summer. The free shuttle picks up outside every 15-20 minutes so feel free to leave your car keys in the condo. Head up the third floor for a truly breathtaking down-valley view from the outdoor hot tub. Master bathrooms feature Jacuzzi style jets and common area laundry is available. Equipped with full kitchen, fireplaces, and balcony views, Mountain Edge condos offer convenient location complemented with affordability.

Mountain style decor, 1 bedroom, 1 full bath condominium located on the third floor of the Mountain Edge. This one level condo features comfortable modern furnishings. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you’ll need to cook a meal-in for friends or family and is open to the living room and dining for extra entertaining. Seating for 4 at the dining table, additional seating for 2 at the kitchen breakfast bar. Unwind in the comfy living room in front of the gas fireplace. The master bedroom is cozy with a king bed. Additional room for 2 on the living room sleeper sofa. Full Bathroom accessible from master bedroom and living room. Outdoor complex parking for 1 is allotted. No washer, but dryer provided in unit.

The FREE Mountain Express Shuttle runs year round for transportation to and from the Town of Crested Butte and surrounding areas. The Wood Creek Lodge is located on the summer town route schedule which is every 20 minutes; shoulder seasons every 40 minutes. In the winter, Wood Creek Lodge is on a special condo loop shuttle that picks up every 30 minutes and brings you to the base area. The shuttle is not needed for ski access when the West Wall lift is in operation.

Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management provides the basic comforts of home. Upon your arrival, you’ll find that we supply all linens, towels and paper goods. This includes paper towels, toilet paper, starter shower kits, coffee packets with powder creamer and sugar, kitchen towels, dish sponge, dish soap, and dish detergent. If you would like arrange housekeeping services during your stay, please contact our office to schedule for a modest fee.


1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Hot Tub
Sleeps: 4
Walking Distance to Slopes
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

2 2

Overall Rating:

4 4
Almost Heaven
Linda W.
Review Date: 03/03/2021
1 4 5
It's easy to see that the owners have tried to make this a lovely place to stay. The distance to the shuttle was perfect for me. For younger persons not saving their knees, the walk to the lift would have been a walk in the park. In the bathroom there's a wonderful red glowing heat lamp. Since the electric heater didn't work in the bathroom, it was much appreciated. If you like sleeping in the cool, don't turn on the bedroom heater. I'm really not sure it works, and turn the living area heater very low very early. The View cannot be beaten! My friends say they are the best I've ever put on Facebook of CBM. So, enjoy!
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the condo. Please always feel free to contact us if you have any requests or if something needs attention during your stay. We have friendly staff available 24/7 that can help! We'll look into your feedback about the heaters to help improve our guests stay in the future. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope that you will visit us again, soon!
Had fun getting away to see the aspens!
Review Date: 10/21/2020
1 4 5
This little condo was perfect for two. So nicely laid out and the decor so cute! The deck was really a pleasant place from which to view the aspens. Incredibly clean and well supplied with all necessities. Only quibble is the mattress - needs to be replaced.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Crested Butte. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will pass it along to the owner. We hope you'll visit again, soon.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!

Trail Blazer Early Booking Discount!
SAVE 20% when you book Summer 2021. Use promo code SUMMER20 at check-out.