Loading...

Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management Reviews

Crested Butte is a favorite destination in Colorado. Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management has a large inventory of Crested Butte Ski Mountain vacation rentals. With over 50 Crested Butte condo rentals, we have the ideal place for your mountain getaway!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management guest reviews to discover your perfect Crested Butte vacation rental. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please contact us here, or call 888-412-7310. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

When you are ready to book, click here to search all available Crested Butte condo rentals.

Crested Butte is a favorite destination in Colorado. Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management has a large inventory of Crested Butte Ski Mountain vacation rentals. With over 50 Crested Butte condo rentals, we have the ideal place for your mountain getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management guest reviews to discover your perfect Crested Butte...Read More
Total Reviews: 2
Clare
Review Date: 02/28/2021
Rating:
Great location! The apartment was spotless and working with the MGMT company was a breeze! Right at the base of the mountain, perfect ski in and ski out spot. Also very close to the free shuttle that takes you into town. Will definitely stay here again!
Manager Response:
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We can't wait for you to come back!
Great Ski-in/Ski-out Condo
Andrew B.
Review Date: 02/02/2021
Rating:
We really enjoyed our stay. The check-in process was quick and easy. The best part about the condo is the location. Literally, walk down one flight of steps and around the building and you are staring at the 2 primary chairlifts at the base of CB. The unit is recently remodeled and very clean with a huge deck facing town and beautiful sunsets. 2 minor annoyances and a complaint. 1. The blinds are sheer and let in tons of light, not great for sleeping. 2. The wifi was spotty at best, not ideal if anyone needs to work a bit on vacation or watch streaming services on devices. 3. Every morning at 2am there was heavy equipment running in the parking lot with a loud backup alarm. It only snowed one night, so I'm not sure why the equipment ran every night. We did not get very good sleep between the light and noise. Still, I would recommend this condo to a small family looking for an affordable close ski condo.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. TIP: The wifi provided by the building is for basic internet access. We'll update this if there is an upgrade to the condo. Also, the building is ski-in/ski-out, so you will hear the machinery. The slopes are typically groomed daily regardless of snowfall. If you are a light sleeper, we suggest ear plugs accompany your trip in the winter!
Total Reviews: 1
Wonderful true ski in ski out
Ryan D.
Review Date: 03/02/2021
Rating:
Outstanding and very comfortable updated condo right off the main lifts. Cannot be closer. Higher end updates to the kitchen and bathrooms. Master shower and steam system was exactly what the doctor ordered. Very clean, would definitely stay again.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Axtel condos. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and the condo. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!
Total Reviews: 11
Very nice condo for a ski trip
charles W.
Review Date: 03/22/2021
Rating:
This condo is very well laid out and nicely furnished. Loved the big windows that looked out at the Westwall Lodge- a beautiful building- with the mountain beyond. Kitchen was well equipped and everything worked. Quite roomy overall-our group of five hade plenty of room. An access tunnel thru the Westwall Bldg (to the right facing the Westwall Bldg),literally just across the street, makes this a true Ski in-ski out property. Nice ski lockers at the ground floor makes coming and going a snap. Heated parking garage was a very nice touch. Overall we were very pleased with this property.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Black Bear Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. The location is great for skiing, just across the street from the West Wall lift. This property has added amenities like the indoor ski lockers and heated underground parking. We hope that you will visit us again, soon!
Perfection!
Lindsay N.
Review Date: 02/28/2021
Rating:
The Black Bear condo was fantastic. The kitchen was well-equipped, the rooms were quiet (you can't hear neighbors), and the humidifier in each bedroom was a lovely touch. We'd come back in a heartbeat! Thank you.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Black Bear Lodge. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with all aspects of your stay. We can't wait for you to return!
Black Bear Lodge
David J.
Review Date: 02/07/2021
Rating:
Scott was very friendly and informative. He got maintenance right on a problem and it was fixed in a few hours. This is my 3rd stay at Black Bear Lodge and it is the best location I have tried in the 40 years I have been coming to Crested Butte.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Crested Butte at the Black Bear Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services. Please come back and see us again soon!
Great location and property management team
Joseph L.
Review Date: 01/06/2021
Rating:
Condo is in an excellent location across from slopes and has a great functional layout. Property management very helpful with providing numerous sundries beforehand. Kitchen was lacking quite a few things (colander, oven mitts) and the unit needs just some general TLC and repairs. Also, the walls/ceiling must be very thin b/c neighbor noise level is quite loud. Otherwise, a great stay and property management was super responsive to the issues we had.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Black Bear Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the location and our services. We appreciate your feedback and will assess the inventory for our future guests.
New Year Ski Trip
Melanie F.
Review Date: 01/04/2021
Rating:
It was a great experience! This company provides excellent service if you need something and the condo was perfect!
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you so much for your kind review and taking the time to share it. We are pleased to hear that you've enjoy every aspect of your trip! Please come back and see us again soon.
Michigan travelers
Review Date: 10/20/2020
Rating:
Beautiful location,had a wonderful time!!!
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Black Bear Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us again, soon.
Thumbs up
Paul C.
Review Date: 10/19/2020
Rating:
Summer getaway
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Black Bear Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!
Very nice condo
Kim T.
Review Date: 10/05/2020
Rating:
Beautiful condo, very clean. Easy location to town.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Black Bear Lodge. Please come back and see us again soon!
William
Review Date: 07/06/2020
Rating:
Very clean well kept space that is very close to the resort and a short walk to the town shuttle.
Mason
Review Date: 03/16/2020
Rating:
Stayed during the first weekend of the closing of America due to COVID-19. The place was great and right next to lifts , the rest of the trip was skewed so don't want to leave a review based on the circumstances at the time.
Ana
Review Date: 03/15/2020
Rating:
Nice place great location close to slopes
Total Reviews: 5
Black Bear #305
Heather C.
Review Date: 04/07/2021
Rating:
Loved this place it was nice!! If only it had been ski in ski out like I was looking for.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for your review, Heather! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Black Bear Lodge is not quite ski-in/ski-out but it is located just a short walk across the street to the West Wall Lift, only a few minutes away. We hope that you will visit again, soon!
Great family vacation spot
Review Date: 03/28/2021
Rating:
Black bear lodge was the perfect spot for our family’s annual spring break ski trip.

Location was convenient to west wall lift and right on the free shuttle route to get to the base area. Rooms were spacious and complex hot tub hit the spot after a long day on the slopes.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Black Bear Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you found all services 5 out of 5. We hope that you will visit us again, soon!
Loved staying here
Ashton A.
Review Date: 03/23/2021
Rating:
Our family really enjoyed our stay here! Loved having 4 bedrooms and bathrooms and two levels for all the space. Our rental was very clean.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Black Bear Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the layout of the 4 bedroom. Please visit us again, soon!
Love Black Bear Lodge!!!
Stephanie L.
Review Date: 03/20/2021
Rating:
This was our second stay at Black Bear Lodge!!! We love how close it is to the lifts, and the Colorado Lodge feel makes it the perfect escape to the mountains. This will always be our first choice to stay in crested butte. Can’t wait to come back.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thanks for returning to the Black Bear Lodge. We are please to hear of your repeat business. We can't wait to help reserve your next stay!
Fun
Review Date: 02/03/2021
Rating:
Great
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for reviewing the property.
Total Reviews: 5
Great Location
Review Date: 04/18/2021
Rating:
Clean and comfortable. Kitchen is well stocked. The kids loved the loft. Layout is a bit odd (fireplace in the stairway), but the photos are all accurate. Totally worth it for the location. This is a true ski-in/ski-out. We skied right up to the doorstep, even during spring skiing (the mountain overall could have used more snow). Walking distance to base area restaurants and shops. We would come back.
Perfect place to stay on Mount CB
Review Date: 03/30/2021
Rating:
We loved staying at the ski in- ski out condo in Crested Butte. Being able to stop by the condo for a change of clothes or a quick lunch was wonderful. There is a great view of the base of the mountain as well as scenic mountains in the background. We loved having a full kitchen and have no suggestions for a change!
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Buttes. We are please to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will visit us again, soon.
Skiing Crested Butte
Matthew T.
Review Date: 03/21/2021
Rating:
Enjoyed the ski in ski out condo at Crested Butte. The condo was the perfect location considering the covid virus. The location limited contact with others. The design and amenities in the condo enhanced our vacation. There were a few maintence issues but nothing that adversely affected our stay.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Buttes. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. TIP: We have a friendly maintenance staff that will fix most issues that may arise during your stay. Just report it to the front desk and we will schedule their visit.
Great place with a fantastic location
Larry H.
Review Date: 01/19/2021
Rating:
The unit was clean, nice floor plan and had plenty of bed space for all of us. Kitchen was well stocked. We could literally ski to the front door for lunch and end of day and it was just a few steps to get to the hill and ski down to the lift. The property management team was extremely helpful and friendly. Will definitely book again!
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you taking the time to share your experience at the Buttes in Crested Butte. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will come back and see us, soon!
December Getaway in Crested Butte
Tyler R.
Review Date: 12/26/2020
Rating:
I’ve never stayed in a better location. We skied to the front door of the condo every day which was amazing. The kitchen was updated and stocked with everything we needed. The bedrooms on the 2nd floor had high ceilings and comfortable beds. The porch balcony was a nice place to watch people coming down the slopes. I’ve been to breck, copper, and keystone and this condo single handedly allows me to rank crested butte at the top of my list!
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Crested Butte, Tyler! We are pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay and we've made it to the top of your list! Please come back and see us again, soon.
Total Reviews: 5
Nice place
Christy C.
Review Date: 01/09/2021
Rating:
10 minute walk to ski hill; convenient location. Very clean and updated condo with plenty of room for 10. could of had one more love sofa in the living room.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit again soon!
Clean and Well Maintained!
Greg S.
Review Date: 10/06/2020
Rating:
PROS: The property is clean and well maintained. Towels and bedding are in very good condition. It is QUIET (except for neighbors who arrived at 11:30 PM with much noise).

CONS: The view is BAD. It overlooks a parking lot and a wall of condominiums. This place is very difficult to find at night. This condo is dark. One bedroom has only one table lamp.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Crested Butte. We are happy to hear that the condo was satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback for future renters. Please come back and visit Crested Butte Lodging soon!
ATV Trip
Don A.
Review Date: 10/05/2020
Rating:
The rental fit us perfectly. The four bedrooms were awesome and the living area and kitchen were great.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

We are pleased to hear that the Chateaux was a perfect fit for your group. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope that you come back and see us again soon!
Scott
Review Date: 02/28/2020
Rating:
Place was great and location was a quick walk to the ski lifts.
Manager Response:
We appreciate your review. We hope that you will visit again soon!
Jonathan
Review Date: 09/30/2019
Rating:
Great value for your money, clean and well equipped. It is up near the ski mountain, so you must drive to restaurants/bars in town - probably better for a winter stay when skiing/boarding (we were mountain biking and wished we could have walked to everything...)
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Chateaux. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The condo is located on the shuttle route that can get you to the base area for skiing in the winter and downtown in the summer in just 10 minutes. We appreciate your review and hope that you come back soon.
Total Reviews: 2
Long weekend at crested butte
Review Date: 02/18/2021
Rating:
4 day weekend with 4 guys skiing crested butte
Pros: great location, plenty of room for 4 guys, pool/hot tub is great, nice and clean place, nice kitchen too. The fire place was a bonus
Cons: beds aren’t very comfy and didn’t have much for blankets, internet is poor. Could use some cards or board games
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Chateaux. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your suggestions and will consider them for our future guests. NOTE: Due to COVID additional blankets and throws have been stowed away.
Best Stay Ever!
Review Date: 01/09/2021
Rating:
Perfect location: just a short walk to the resort and lifts, cozy lodgings with great amenities (fireplace, sauna) if you want to stay in, and helpful and communicative staff. I'd definitely recommend this place to a friend.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Chateaux. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the condo location and amenities. We hope that you will visit again soon!
Total Reviews: 2
Don
Review Date: 03/31/2021
Rating:
Great location, nice space, and very responsive management! Just steps from the bus route and a quick walk or drive to other mountain amenities. Would definitely stay here again!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that the space and service were accommodating. We hope that you will visit again, soon!
Thomas
Review Date: 03/31/2021
Rating:
Perfect location and with the hot tub and sauna you can’t beat it.
Manager Response:
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. The outdoor heated pool & hot tub are a real treat. We hope that you will visit again, soon!
Total Reviews: 1
Great time
Tonya J.
Review Date: 04/07/2021
Rating:
We had nice time, loved the 2 bed and 2 bath, hot tub and pool were awesome. The fireplace and balcony also great! The only issue we had was a drunk guy at the pool on Sunday afternoon, he said he was owner, yelling at my husband in front of my son for being in hot tub too long, no one was waiting to get in and he was in hot tub Saturday night drunk too and was in with like 8 other people while myself and my kids waited in pool.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Chateaux. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of the condo and the community. We are sorry for your interaction with this not so pleasant person, folks sometimes get a little overzealous on closing weekend. We hope you'll visit us again soon to see that this was an isolated incident.
Total Reviews: 1
Happy New Year!!
Cathy C.
Review Date: 01/04/2021
Rating:
The condo was perfect. Very clean. Beds very comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here. We were close enough to walk to the lifts or to take the bus into town from the Square.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Crested Butte. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!
Total Reviews: 5
Beth
Review Date: 03/31/2021
Rating:
Comfortable and very close access. Shuttle bus is always just a few minutes away.
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Chateaux. We hope that you will visit again, soon!
Great location, perfect for our group!
Rachel T.
Review Date: 03/15/2021
Rating:
Perfect rental for our group. Each bedroom has it's own bath. The location was great, a short walk to the base and right out the door for the bus stop. We thoroughly enjoyed it.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Chateaux. We hope that you will visit us again, soon!
Justin
Review Date: 01/31/2021
Rating:
Close enough to walk to the lifts but still right on the bus route. Great experience all around!
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review! The FREE shuttle is quite convenient. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Not bad at all - but think twice with small kids
Review Date: 11/04/2020
Rating:
I'd give all Aces except the lady living below took it upon herself to leave a note on our door indicating we were noisy. . . on the first night.

FYI - we have small kiddos so yes sometimes it gets noisy. . . anyone with small kids will appreciate the fact that yes 2 year old's can be noisy- especially on the FIRST night and if they are special needs! I would not stay here with small kiddos. That being said I brought her a bottle of wine and tried our darnedest to be accommodating.

It's conveniently located - the shuttle stops right outside - have actually stayed here years back it's comfortable and convenient just not super kid friendly IMO.

Not a ton of extras included, spices, sugar etc. but definitely a cut above a hotel.

David
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Crested Butte. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the note from the neighbor, sounds like you all made amends. Your feedback will help our future guest make their lodging decision. Please visit again!
Joe
Review Date: 01/01/2020
Rating:
Great location, bus stop right outside of door and quick drop/pickup to the main area of the Mountain village.
Manager Response:
We appreciate your review. We hope that you will visit again, soon!
Total Reviews: 2
Awesome Spot - Great Time
Allison M.
Review Date: 04/04/2021
Rating:
We had an awesome time at 1202 Columbine! It was easy access to skiing, well stocked, and very comfortable! We will be back!
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you Allison! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Columbine Condos. We hope that you will visit again, soon.
Jan 2021
Review Date: 02/08/2021
Rating:
Overall great experience, super location, place as shown in pictures. Check in took a while (Covid-restriction waiting).
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Columbine! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!
Total Reviews: 2
ski week
Paul K.
Review Date: 03/01/2021
Rating:
We were literally one set of steps from the slopes. It was a true ski in and ski out property and that was most important. Beds were good, plenty of room but some of the heaters were not functioning. Unfortunately the advertised wood burning fireplace was condemned and the hot tub was not functioning.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Columbine. The location of this condo is unparalleled to most, as it is just steps away from the slopes for winter skiing! We are sorry for the state of the wood burning stove, but it has been properly serviced and is working for our future guests. NOTE: Please call ahead for amenity updates. Unfortunately, this hot tub has been temporarily closed due to COVID. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We hope that you will visit again soon!
Lindsay
Review Date: 05/20/2018
Rating:
The view was nice! It’s all the way at the top of the mountain. I wish we stayed a little closer to town. The bed weren’t that comfortable but it was true to the pics.
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Columbine Condos. We are pleased to hear that you loved the view! There is a small foot path that helps you get down to the base area in the summer, about a 5-minute walk and it is true ski-in/ski-out in the winter. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit again, soon!
Total Reviews: 3
Great condo!
Review Date: 03/28/2021
Rating:
This was a spacious, very well supplied condo. I loved that coffee, paper goods, and detergents were all supplied. Close walk to the slopes and very close to the public transit bus station.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Crested Mountain North. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the condo and our amenities. We hope that you will visit again, soon!
Great location for ski mountain access
April C.
Review Date: 01/20/2021
Rating:
Clean and spacious condo. The three bathrooms was great. Kitchen was functional. Could use some additional large plates. If you plan to eat all meals at the condo plan on washing dishes by hand. The good news is access to the mountain makes it possible to go back to the condo for lunch.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Crested Mountain North. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
great location, clean and new condo!
Review Date: 07/20/2020
Rating:
Great new condo in an ideal location, central but still a bit away from the busyness of the main condo row. Nice 1 car garage. Two small patios to watch sunsets, or hot air balloon launches on the weekends. Kitchen very well equipped with high quality knives, plenty of pots and pans. Very nice beds with lots of pillow choices. Luxurious showers! So nice to have washer/dryer. Nice very close hot tub. My only suggestion would be 6 more dinner plates, as we had to run the dishwasher twice a day sometimes, since we ate in for all 3 meals most days. We will definitely be back!
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Crested Butte. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Crested Mountain North. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will come back and see us again soon. - Kate Schmidt
Total Reviews: 7
Roz
Review Date: 04/06/2021
Rating:
Beautiful condo!
Shannon
Review Date: 02/27/2021
Rating:
I spent three nights at this property with my grown children and their spouses. We had a wonderful trip the spacious bedrooms built-in closets their own tv and bathrooms. to the high end appliances to enjoy a cup of coffee. Having a ski in ski out made it that much nicer to go in for lunch or a conference call. We already plan to be back next year.
Julia
Review Date: 02/07/2021
Rating:
Don't think you are going to find a more perfect place for a luxury ski-in-ski out condo with all the amenities, comfort, value, views, and ease.