Loading...
mountain-edge-202 Mountain Edge #202

View Mountain Edge #202 | A Mt. Crested Butte Vacation Rental

2 Bedroom, On Shuttle Route with Great Views from the Hot Tub, Great Rates!!

Mountain Edge features a convenient location in both summer and winter, located on the shuttle route and a short walk to the West Wall access lift in the winter. You’ll want to spend all day on the outdoor common patio that faces down the valley with breathtaking views of Whetstone, Axtel, and other surrounding Elk Mountains. Grill out with the communal grill or soak in the hot tub.

This is a 2 bedroom, 2 full bath condominium located on the building entry floor of the Lodge. Entering the condo you’ll find the kitchen, living room, and dining room with an open floor plan. The living room is quite cozy with seating for 5 on updated couches and chairs. Watch your favorite TV or movie on the 50” flat-screen TV or lounge in front of the gas fireplace. Bluetooth stereo is available for easy listening from your devices in the living room. Between the living and the kitchen, you’ll find seating for 6 at the dining table. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you’ll need to cook a meal for friends or family. Bedrooms are accessible on the same floor as this is a one-level condominium. The master bedroom features a new queen mattress for ample comfort and a private full bathroom. The second guest bedroom features two twin beds with a full bath also accessible off of common living space. Both bedrooms also have Bluetooth stereos for connecting music or sleep ambiance. Outdoor complex parking for 2 is allotted.

The FREE Mountain Express Shuttle runs year-round for transportation to and from the Town of Crested Butte and surrounding areas. The Mountain Edge Condominiums is located on the summer town route schedule which is every 20 minutes; shoulder seasons every 40 minutes. In the winter, Mountain Edge Condominiums is on a special condo loop shuttle that picks up every 30 minutes and brings you to the base area. The shuttle is not needed for ski access when the West Wall lift is in operation.

Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management provides the basic comforts of home. Upon your arrival, you’ll find that we supply all linens, towels, and paper goods. This includes paper towels, toilet paper, starter shower kits, coffee packets with powder creamer and sugar, kitchen towels, dish sponges, dish soap, and dish detergent.

Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management also offers ski rental discounts with their premier ski rental partner and #1-voted ski shop, Butte & Co.

303490
For emergency contact/Local Representative contact information, go to the Town of Mt. Crested Butte website and navigate to the Short-Term Rental page.

2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
Coffee Maker
Dishes & Utensils
Dishwasher
Elevator
Fireplace
fitness center
Hot Tub
Sleeps: 6
Walking Distance to Slopes
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

3 3

Overall Rating:

3.6667 3.6667
New Years 2022
Clyde
Review Date: 01/21/2022
Rating:
1 3 5
The condo is out dated and the heaters didn’t work in two rooms. Space heaters were provided but were inadequate. Condo location is a significant walk to lifts and it is uphill the whole way. The walk is not bad but it is not for limited physical ability. The hot tub was nice and well kept and the location is beautiful. I would recommend because of the price but only because of the price.
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you, Clyde. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Mountain Edge. We are sorry to hear that there were issues with two of the baseboard heaters during your stay. We have since been able to have a specialized contractor complete the repair and the heaters are working. Access to the ski area is across the street, using the West Wall Lift. Unfortunately this year due to staffing shortages at the resort, this lift may not always be running. The alternative is to go to the two main lifts at the base area which is walkable, but is uphill. There is also a shuttle that comes by the condo every 30 minutes that will take you there. We are happy to hear that you otherwise enjoyed the amenities and the price point.
Crested Butte Mountain Edge
Marc
Review Date: 03/27/2021
Rating:
1 4 5
Location: Short ten minute up hill walk to West Wall chair lift. Stairs to and from unit tough to navigate carrying skis.
Condition: Dated overall, needs updating. A smart lock on door or lock box for key would be nice as you get one key should be done immediately.
Comfortable for 4 people.

Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mountain Edge. It is located just down the street from the West Wall lift, an access lift to get to the main base area. Access to the condo is down a flight of stairs, unfortunately there is not an alternative for ski storage at this time. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will visit again, soon.
Great Staiy
Review Date: 10/13/2020
Rating:
1 4 5
Upon arriving at Mt CB our check in was a little more involved than other properties we have stayed at, being that key pick up and drop off were at a different location. We received our keys and got settled in the condo. It was very clean, comfortable beds, plenty of items in the kitchen to prepare meals. Back patio was nice as you can hear the stream a short distance away. Location was great, quick walk to the mountain and base area for skiing in the winter, mtn biking in the summer, and retail and dining options. We had one minor issue that the property managers handled quickly with no further complications. Overall great stay!
Manager Response:

Response from Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Crested Butte. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the minor issue, but are happy to hear that our team handled it quickly. Please come back and see us again soon!
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!

Stay & Play in Mount Crested Butte

We've partnered with several base area businesses to offer you a great experience on the Mountain. Including 20% OFF your lodging, discounted ski rentals, coffee, and ice cream!

Use promo code STAY at check-out.

Valid Stay Dates:
11/23/22-12/15/2022*
Weekday Travel 01/01/2023-01/31/2023 (Monday-Thursday)
03/24/2023-04/09/2023
*some discounts may not apply

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Crested Butte Vacation Rental

Mountain Edge #202, Vacation Rental

IMG_0906_edited_compressed

IMG_0837_edited

IMG_0834_edited